The Great Outdoors:  Are we and our patients ready to get out there?

Events

The Great Outdoors: Are we and our patients ready to get out there?

As part of CASEM SEM Clinical Rounds,

The Great Outdoors: Are we and our patients ready to get out there?

November 16th 2021 starting at 8pm ET / 6pm MT / 5pm PT
via Zoom Webinars

Join our speaker Dr. Melissa Lem to hear about how we get our patients, and ourselves outside to experience the many health benefits of nature. Speaker Dr. Alec Ritchie will highlight some of his experiences with North Shore ( Vancouver) Search and Rescue. Stay tuned as he explains how we might avoid a helicopter airlift out of the wilderness!

8:00pm-8:45pm –  Prescribing Nature and Wilderness with PaRx
– Melissa Lem, MD, CCFP, FCFP

8:45pm-9:30pm –  Risk Mitigation in Outdoor Adventure
– Alec Ritchie, MD FCFP(EM)

Cost
CASEM CPD subscription – FREE
CASEM Member – $50
Non Member – $75
CASEM Medical Student – FREE
Non Member Medical Student- $25

Accreditation
This 1-credit-per-hour Group Learning program meets the certification criteria of the College of Family Physicians of Canada and the Quebec College of Family Physicians, a continuing professional development–accrediting organization recognized by the Collège des médecins du Québec, and has been approved for 1 Mainpro+® credits under the condition that the ethical standards are met.

Search and Rescue:North Shore Television Series – Watch for free below!

A five-part Knowledge Original series that follows the heroic members of Canada’s busiest volunteer search and rescue team as they set off by foot and helicopter to rescue people from the rugged wilderness of North Vancouver.

https://www.knowledge.ca/program/search-and-rescue-north-shore

Program PDF

Register