NEWS & EVENTS
Events
Keep in Touch

CASEM Book Club – “The Perfect Medicine by Brodie Ramin, M.D.”

Zoom
March 06

Register:

Joining us is free! You just have to sign up on Zoom and you’ll receive the link directly to your email

March 6, 2024 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 9pm AST

Register

The Book:

The Perfect Medicine: How Running Makes Us Healthier and Happier: A Doctor’s Notes on Running

Available here on Amazon Kindle, audible and paperback: Find on Amazon

Throughout his career, Dr. Ramin has seen cases of diabetes, hypertension, and anxiety that he has traced back to inactivity.  In The Perfect Medicine, Dr. Ramin shares with us his discovery that we already have the perfect medicine to treat and prevent these common illnesses and improve our health, but that too few people are taking the right dose or using it at all.

The Perfect Medicine explores the science of running and exercise and provides advice on how to maximize its benefits and be your best self.  This book takes the reader on a personal journey of discovery, traces the evolution of running, shares strategies to get fit and run faster, and shows how exercise can help people recover from addiction and mental health conditions.

The Author:

Dr. Brodie Ramin

View Dr. Ramin’s website here.

Brodie was born in Ottawa but grew up around the world.  He came back to Canada to finish high school then completed his undergrad at McGill, did a Masters at Cambridge, medical school at U of Toronto then residency back in Ottawa.  He practices primary care, HIV care and addiction medicine in Ottawa.  He is a passionate runner, writer and reader.