Welcome to the Canadian Academy of Sport and Exercise Medicine


NEW! CASEM Endurance Sport Medicine Course

añonuevovidanuevaAugust 27th (Half Day) and 28th (Full Day), 2015
Huntsville, ON at the Active Learning Center


The CASEM Summer Endurance Sport Medicine Course is back and this time we are holding the course immediately prior to the new Ironman Muskoka event in Huntsville – this is the ONLY Ironman in Ontario and only the third in Canada – this course will provide a great opportunity to increase knowledge on the issues pertinent to endurance athletes and their care by reviewing the latest science regarding sports and exercise, as well as common sports related injuries and illness.  In addition to the course, attendees also have the option to earn additional CME credit by volunteering in the Ironman® Medical Tent on race day.


The one and a half day course is open to physicians in the fields of Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine, PM&R, Orthopedics and others who care for athletes or engage in regular athletic activity, as well as Physical Therapists, Athletic Trainers, Physicians Assistants, Nurse Practitioners and Exercise Scientists.


Click here to view the Preliminary Program




Click here to Volunteer at the Ironman Muskoka




*Special rate for Ironman medical volunteers !*




CASEM Would like to thank the following Sponsors for their continued support

 DJOGlobal logo cmyksanTribute-pharma

Latest News & Events

Call for Abstracts – World Congress in Sports & Exercise Medicine 2015

On behalf of The Society of Sport and Exercise Medicine […]

Published on June 23, 2015

Keep Your Edge-Hockey Sport Medicine 2015

8/28/15 – 8/30/15 Toronto Marriott Downtown, Eaton Centre Hotel Toronto, […]

Published on June 23, 2015

MSK 5 Weekend Certificate 2015-2016 sessions

MSK 5 Weekend Certificate 2015-2016 sessions: Sept. 11-13, Nov. 20-22, […]

Published on June 17, 2015


Latest Tweets